Manifestation Quest: Raku

This post is for tracking my personal manifestation quest this coming PMO War VIII as described here:
https://www.conqueredself.com/wars/no-pmo-war-viii/topics/invitation-rediscover-the-world-of-quests

My manifestation goal will be to manifest a career as a professional fiction writer. I currently work as a programmer for my day job, but I have been writing semi-seriously for about 7 or 8 years. It’s time that I turned up the seriousness and made a career out of this.

Below is a mind map I built with the free MacOS program XMind. At the center is my goal and all the links are aspects (as concrete as possible) that I’ve identified about my goal. This is Step 1 of the three steps outlined in my previous post entitled Manifestation: Rediscovering the World of Quests.

I’ve described my goal as concretely as possible so that I can see clearly what I’m aiming for. This is, honestly, a huge goal that will require a lot of hard work and sacrifice over the next few years. Next action will be to prioritize development of these concrete attributes (all the smaller bubbles connecting directly to my goal) and break them down into concrete “quests” to build that change in myself. The idea with manifestation is that once I make all these changes (such as building a consistent writing habit), I will find myself settling into a writing career naturally like gravity pulls a dropped pebble to the ground.

As always, taking action to complete my quests will be where the change comes from. Wish me luck! I have a lot of sweating to do.

P.S. Any advice or feedback is welcome. Happy Questing!

The format of this is really nice, hope your action looks as good as the photo! : )

I cannot wait to get started, so I’m just pasting some of my first quests below.

Quest #0: Decide on a pseudonym (pen name)

It must be

• Japanese
  • meaningful to me
  • pronounceable for Westerners
  • interesting/unique/memorable